License to Clone - Rimworld + Kenshi Clone - On Steam

Jammy

Howdy y'all.

Long time no see, I didn't know the forum was back. I'm pretty glad I miss this place a lot. And with me now knowing it's back please allow me to present the project I've been working hard away on for the last 4 years in my spare time.

Check this out (trailer):
https://store.steampowered.com/app/964090/License_To_Clone/

image.png.d399caa2ea5635b02be02d9e6265382f.png

If you want a demo or to discuss the tech and how I achieved it, please join my discord:

https://discord.gg/CmSFawGNeU

If you want try a slice of the gameplay, check the link at the bottom.

english_mysterious_quests-compressed.gif.788eaca1fd1f12e503b27cc945694ed4.gif

---- About the project ----

So this is License to Clone, it started 4 years ago under the project name Dead Desert, it started after my previous project Arcade Builder and runs on the same engine except with lots more additions and upgrades. The engine started 7 years ago and so has been a passion project in my spare time.

Why?

The ultimate goal for me is to create the most complex game I can in Javascript. Why? Just because I suppose. To do something not many people have done before, which can be hard to find these days.

I also work as a Frontend Developer, and so before Typescript, Javascript was the go-to for my employment, so if the game wasn't successful, atleast I would learn a lot.

Does it work?

The game itself is extremely complex and employs maaaaany different systems to achieve a cohesive world, for example the map is enormous with 4 biomes, the NPC counts are huge all pathfinding, LOS checking, and all sorts of other status effects for each NPC.

You can create bases that operate very similar to Rimworld, although not as deep as that game itself - This is not a colony sim after all, but a survival game.base.thumb.jpg.bab6e9b6e0d2f7f1acfc8bbaa5191e71.jpg

Current features:

1. Build your bases
2. Craft items
3. Research items and blueprints